Minutes of the Second Executive Committee meeting of Assoc. of Anatomists-TN 2008

Second Executive meeting of the Association of Anatomists –TN was held in the department of Anatomy Saveetha Dental College , Chennai at 10.00 am . Saturday 15 th March 2008.

Members present are as follows :
2. Dr. S.Melani Rajendran
3. Dr.R.Muthusamy
4. Dr.P.Saraswathy

Dr.KR.Srinivasan, Dr.Deepthi Shasthri, Dr.Aruna, Dr. A. Krishnamurthi, Dr.Sundra Pandian, Dr.Ratanasamy, Dr.Johnson, Dr.Rajkumar, Dr.Rajasankar and Mr.Ramesh Kumar conveyed their inability to attend the EC meeting

Following agenda were discussed and resolved.
Agenda 1: 31stAnnual conference
•  Dr.S.Melani Rajendran informed formally by Dr.V.Rajaram about hosting next conference in SRMC & RI.
•  It was conveyed to Dr.S.Melani Rajendran organizing secretary to collect Rs.100/- while submitting abstract towards printing charge in subsequent issue of the Journal “Anatomical Adjuncts”
•  Resolved to send first circular for the 31 st Annual conference in SRMC & RI, porur, Chennai
•  Date for the Conference was tentatively decided on first or second week of September, 2008

Agenda 2: Updating life members data base
It was observed for quite sometime that letter from Assoc. Secretariat or organizers of the annual conference is not reaching the life members, due to incorrect or old institutional address. In this regard, it is resolved to recommend Dr.S.Prakash Treasure to send request letter to all HOD's/ Members to forward update information about life members in their institution. The same may be forwarded to Dr.Johnson for updating the Assoc. website.

Agenda 3: UG & PG dissertation competition
•  Considering the request from members from various institutions to extend the last date for undergraduate and postgraduate dissertation submission, committee decided to extend the last date for submission for from 31 st May 2008 to 30 th June, 2008 .
•  Judges for dissertation competition will be decided by the General Secretary after getting the information about judges from Joint secretaries.

Agenda 4: Ratification of newly enrolled life members
It was resolved to ratify the 38 newly joined life members by the committee.

Agenda 5: Popularization of website and conference
Committee discussed the various possibility of popularizing the website of the Association and Annual conference of Association it was suggested have online abstract submission, which could make easier for the participant to submit abstract; it was also suggested to include regular submission method with online abstract submission for this year conference based on the feasibility. Committee decided to request Dr.S.Melani Rajendran, Dr.S.Prakash and Dr.W.M.S.Johnson to analyse the feasibility.  

Agenda 6: Judges for best paper award
Judges for Dr.Leela Krishnamurthi award for the best paper published in the 2007 issue journal of “Anatomical Adjuncts” are nominated by the committee as follows,

1. Dr.A.Krishnamurthi

2.Dr.Vathsala Venkatesan


4. Dr.R.Muthusamy

5. Dr.Deepthi Shasthri


Compiling and final decision will be made by Dr.V.Rajaram - General Secretary