Minutes of the General Body Meeting held on 12th September,2009 at Chettinad Health  Research Institute, Chettinad Health  City.



    • Dr.J.P.Gunasegaran, RMMC, Chidambaram
    • Dr.S.Melani Rajendran, SRMC & RI,  Chennai.
    • Dr.A.Krishnamurti, RMMC, Chidambaram
    • Dr.T.K.Balaji, CHRI, Chennai.
    • Dr.W.M.S. Johnson , SBMC,  Chennai
    • Dr.V.Sankar, PGIBMS, UOM,  Chennai
    • Dr.S.Senthil Kumar, SRMC & RI,  Chennai
    • Dr.S.Raja Sankar,  MAPIMS, Melmaruvathur
    • Dr.V.Muniappan,  RMMC,  Chidambaram
    • Dr.Girija Sivakumar, KIMS, Maduvanthagan
    • Dr.K.Kamakshi, MADC, Chennai-95
    • Dr.Raziya Banu  M, KIMS,  Madhuranthagam
    • Dr.K.Deepa, SRM Dental College, Chennai
    • Dr.Vaijayanthi,  SRM Dental College, Ramapuram
    • Dr.P.L.Radha Krishnan,  SRM Dental College, Ramapuram
    • Dr.A.Senthamil Selvi, Chengalpet Medical College, Chengalpet
    • Dr.S.Aruna CHRI
    • Dr.S.Prakash , PGIBMS
    • Dr.K.Prabu, SNMCH, Chennai
    • Dr.S.Nagaraj, Govt. Rajaji Hospital, Madurai
    • Dr.K.R.Srinivasan, ABMC,  Pondicherry
    • Dr.G.Chandrasekaran, MAPDC, Melmaruvathur
    • Dr.R.Muthusamy, SRMDC, Ramapuram
    • Dr.S.Ramaswamy, Sankara Nethralaya Elite School of Optometry, Chennai
    • Dr.Sohinder Kaur, JIPMER, Pondicherry
    • Dr.S.Swayam Jothi, Sri Muthukumaran Medical College, Chennai
    • Dr.N.S.Ravi, Sri Muthukumaran Medical College, Chennai

    President Dr Melani Rajendran welcomed the gathering. Since there was no required quorum, the meeting was adjourned & reconvened after 5 minutes.

    Secretary Dr Rajaram informed that his report read in inaugural function be considered as approved. Dr Johnson raised objection that University Rank holders list was not obtained from Bharath University to which Sree Balaji Medical College is affiliated. Dr Melani Rajendran also confirmed that it was not done by the secretary with Sri Ramachandra Medical College & RI(DU). She insisted it be done irrespective of number of Universities as Dr Deepti Shastry representing Vinayaka Missions had told they will provide as many medals as possible. Dr Aruna informed the gathering that Dr Deepti has sent the medals. It was resolved to write to the controllers of Universities & following it up with EC members/suitable contact persons for follow up. Secretary report was approved.

    Audited account was presented by the Treasurer. The balance as on date is ……..
    The members congratulated the treasurer for his laudable efforts. Dr Melani Rajendran donated Rs 25,000/- for and on behalf of Organising Committee of previous conference which was held in Sri Ramachandra Medical College & RI, Chennai-116.The members appreciated the gesture.

    The Editor in Chief Prof A Krishnamurti reported that the 27th issue has come out against all odds. The cost involved was reported to be Rs32,000/- which included the courier charges for last issue. He also requested the CD of Abstracts be given to him. It was resolved that henceforth all conferences will accept Abstracts only in e format. Editor in Chief observed that the number of articles communicated was far less than the number of papers presented in conference & he requested members to write more.

    PG Dissertation competition topic was decided as Limbic System
    UG Dissertation competition topic was decided as Notocord.
    Judges will be decided in EC meeting at an appropriate time.
    Number of EC meetings to be as per constitution of the Association

    1. Dr Melani Rajendran informed that she has brought out a directory of Life members. Dr A Krishnamurti released it. The GB appreciated her efforts.
    2. Dr WMS Johnson insisted that presenting authors considered for Dr MM Cooper Memorial Award for best paper presentation should be Anatomists & the primary author in publication in Anatomical Adjuncts should also be Anatomists. GB unanimously resolved accordingly.
    3. The GB thanked Dr Rajaram for the services rendered in the past three years in office.

    It was resolved to hold next conference in 2010 in karpagavinayaga Institute of Medical Sciences, Maduranthagam.

    Meeting came to a close after Treasurer proposing vote of thanks.